Impact and recognition

Every contribution, small or large, helps Saïd Business School further its purpose and develop the leaders, the knowledge, and the new thinking that business needs to address world-scale challenges and create a better future for everyone.

To understand more about the impact of gifts given to the School, please read our digital donor reports.

Donor recognition

We are delighted to recognise the generosity of our donors. All of our donors are recognised within our annual Impact Report and we offer a variety of other formal means of acknowledgment. 

Deans' Cloister


The Deans’ Cloister is named in honour of the School's former Deans. Leading scholars in their fields, they have established Oxford Saïd as one of the world’s elite business schools, with a strong sense of its own distinctive purpose: to prepare business leaders for the task of making the world a better and more equitable place.

The Roll of Honour, displayed in the Deans' Cloister, celebrates donors in our community who gave gifts above the required threshold on Giving Day. 

Rewley Circle

Professor Sir Dieter Helm at the Rewley Lecture 2022

The Rewley Circle recognises contributions to the School, and affords members an invite to the annual Rewley Lecture & Dinner which forms the centrepiece of our benefactors' programme.

The event provides an opportunity for us to celebrate the generosity of our donors and express our gratitude for their support. It also allows our benefactors to meet with other supporters of the School, as well as those who have benefitted from their support. The evening consists of the lecture given by a distinguished speaker, followed by drinks, dinner and conversation. 

Dean's Circle


The Dean’s Circle is an exclusive group of our most generous and loyal supporters who share in the vision of Oxford Saïd. Members receive bespoke communications and have opportunities to meet with the Dean, members of the School community, and other valued supporters.

Members are invited to select events throughout the year, including the annual Rewley Lecture & Dinner, and are recognised in the main atrium space of Park End Street. 

Named spaces

There are spaces available to name in both Park End Street and the Global Leadership Centre (set to open in 2025). 

Learn more about naming spaces

University recognition

Donors to Saïd Business School are also eligible for recognition by the University. 

Read more about University recognition

Our benefactors

Founding benefactors

Oxford University's vision for a business school was made possible by a generous donation from Mr Wafic Saïd.

Mr Saïd has continued to give generously for 20 years.

Our early benefactors include:

  • Sir Peter Moores CBE DL, for the endowment of the Peter Moores Dean, Peter Moores Professor in Management Studies and Peter Moores Lectureship in Chinese Business Studies.
  • Lord Sainsbury of Preston Candover KG, for the establishment of the Sainsbury Library at the School.
  • The Rhodes Trust for the Rhodes Trust Lecture Theatre and endowment of the Rhodes Trust Professor of Organisational Behaviour and the Rhodes Trust Associate Professor in Management Studies. 
  • L'Oréal for the endowment of the L'Oréal Chair in Marketing.
  • American Standard Foundation for the endowment of the American Standard Professor in Management Studies.
  • HSBC/Mrs Lily Safra for the Edmond J. Safra Lecture Theatre.
  • The Clore Duffield Foundation for the Clore Courtyard and Clore Lecture Room.

Notable benefactors

We continue to attract substantial support from a variety of benefactors.

Recent benefactors include:

  • P&O/DP World for the endowment of the Dubai Ports World Professorship of Entrepreneurship and Innovation.
  • The Skoll Foundation for the establishment of the Skoll Centre for Social Entrepreneurship and for the Skoll Scholarship programme.
  • The Goldman Sachs Foundation for its support for the 10,000 Women and 10,000 Small Business Programmes, delivered by the Entrepreneurship Centre. 
  • BT Global Services for its support for the BT Centre for Major Programme Management and for the endowment of the BT Professor and Chair of Major Programme Management.
  • Eni SPA for its support for the Oxford University Centre for Corporate Reputation and for the naming of a lecture theatre in the Thatcher Business Education Centre.
  • The Pershing Square Foundation for endowing a scholarship programme for individuals with a passion for tackling world-scale issues while delivering sustainable impact.
  • The Amersi Foundation for its support of entrepreneurship and social impact programmes, particularly the funding of the Amersi Foundation Accelerator in the Oxford Foundry.
  • Ernst & Young LLP for the EY Scholarship, as well as its support for research and for an entrepreneurship programme in the Oxford Foundry.
  • Intesa Sanpaolo for its support for the Oxford University Centre for Corporate Reputation and for the naming of a lecture theatre in the Thatcher Business Education Centre.
  • Weidenfeld-Hoffmann Trust for its support of the Oxford-Weidenfeld Hoffmann Scholarship programme. 
  • Ford Foundation for its support of research at Oxford Saïd. 
  • Hasmukh Patel for his support of the Oxford-Hasmukh Patel Graduate Scholarship.